How rich is Lynn Whitfield?


How rich is Lynn Butler-Smith?

Lynn Butler-Smith Net Worth:
$3 Million

Lynn Butler-Smith Net Worth:

Lynn Whitfield (née Butler-Smith; born May 6, 1953) is an American actress.Whitfield began her acting career in television and theatre, before progressing to supporting roles in film. She won an Emmy Award for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Miniseries or a Special and a NAACP Image Award for her performance as Josephine Baker in the HBO movie The Josephine Baker Story (1991). She also won NAACP Image awards for her work in Touched by an Angel (1998), The Planet of Junior Brown (2000) and Redemption: The Stan Tookie Williams Story (2004).Her film work includes performances in A Thin Line Between Love and Hate (1996), Eve's Bayou (1997), The Cheetah Girls (2003), Madea's Family Reunion (2006), and The Cheetah Girls 2 (2006). Kings Faith (2013)
Birth date: May 6, 1953
Birth place: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, U.S.
Height:5' 5" (1.65 m)
Profession: Actress, Producer
Education: Howard University
Nationality: American
Spouse: Brian Gibson (m. 1990–1992), Vantile Whitfield (m. 1974–1978)
Children: Grace Gibson
Parents: Jean Butler, Valerian Smith
Siblings: Valerian Butler-Smith, Shawne Langston, Kimberlegh Butler-Smith
Awards: Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or a Movie, NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series, NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Performance in a Youth/Children's Series or Special, NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Actress in a Television Movie, Mini-Series or Dramatic Special, NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Actress in a Drama Series
Nominations: Golden Globe Award for Best Performance by an Actress In A Mini-series or Motion Picture Made for Television, NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture, Black Movie Award for Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role
Movies: “Doctor Detroit” (1983), “The Slugger's Wife” (1985), “Silverado” (1985), “Jaws: The Revenge” (1987), “Prayer Never Fails” (2016), “Head of State” (2003), “Kings of the Evening” (2008), Nicholas DiBella’s “King's Faith” (2013), “The Dempsey Sisters” (2013), “My Other Mother” (2014)
TV shows: The Josephine Baker Story” (1991), “I'll Fly Away” (1991), “Touched by an Angel” (1994), “The Planet of Junior Brown” (1997), “Redemption: The Stan Tookie Williams Story” (2004)

Leave A Reply